The following is a comprehensive list of all faculty in the College of Architecture and the Graduate School of Architecture & Urban Design. To view lists of faculty by discipline, click on the menu items to the left for Architecture, Landscape Architecture, and Urban Design.


Bruce Lindsey, Dean and E. Desmond Lee Professor for Community Collaboration
Rod Barnett, Chair, Landscape Architecture Program, Landscape Architecture
Kathryn Dean, JoAnne Stolaroff Cotsen Professor, Architecture
John Hoal, Chair, Urban Design Program, Architecture & Urban Design
Sung Ho Kim, Architecture
Stephen Leet, Architecture
Adrian Luchini, Raymond E. Maritz Professor, Architecture; Director of International Programs
Igor Marjanovic, Chair, Undergraduate Architecture Program, Architecture
Robert McCarter, Ruth and Norman Moore Professor, Architecture
Eric Mumford, Rebecca and John Voyles Professor, Architecture & Urban Design
Peter Raven, George Engelmann Professor Emeritus of Botany, Landscape Architecture (courtesy appointment)
Heather Woofter, Chair, Graduate Architecture Program, Architecture

Professor of Practice

Elena Cánovas, Architecture
Valerie Greer, Architecture
Eric Hoffman, Architecture
Philip Holden, Architecture
Xiaobo Quan, Director, Center for Health Research & Design
Henry Webber, Architecture & Urban Design

Associate Professor

Gia Daskalakis, Architecture
Bob Hansman, Architecture & Urban Design
Patty Heyda, Architecture & Urban Design
Zeuler Lima, Architecture & Urban Design
Linda C. Samuels, Urban Design
Hongxi Yin, I-CARES

Assistant Professor

Chandler Ahrens, Architecture
Catalina Freixas, Architecture
Derek Hoeferlin, Architecture
Jesse Vogler, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Natalie Yates, Architecture & Landscape Architecture

Senior Lecturer

Ryan Abendroth, Architecture
Michael Allen, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
George Johannes, Architecture
Don Koster, Architecture
Doug Ladd, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Gay Lorberbaum, Architecture
Jacqueline Margetts, Landscape Architecture
Dennis McGrath, Architecture
Bob Moore, Architecture
Pablo Moyano, Architecture
Phillip Shinn, Architecture
Frederick Stivers, Architecture
Lindsey Stouffer, Architecture


Matthew Bernstine, Urban Design
Charles Brown, Architecture
Jason Butz, Architecture
Joshua Chan, Architecture
Irene Compadre, Architecture
Nathaniel Elberfeld, Architecture
Jim Fetterman, Landscape Architecture
Carolyn Gaidis, Architecture, Landscape Architecture, & Urban Design
Amy Gilbertson, Architecture
Andrea Godshalk, Landscape Architecture
Frank Hu, Architecture
Dennis Hyland, Architecture
Anna Ives, Architecture
Rick Kacenski, Landscape Architecture
Carl Karlen, Architecture
Elisa Kim, Architecture
Kelley Van Dyck Murphy, Architecture
Andrew Petty, Architecture
Andrew Raimist, Architecture
Hannah Roth, Architecture
Jim Scott, Architecture
Micah Stanek, Landscape Architecture
Jonathan Stitelman, Architecture & Urban Design
Lavender Tessmer, Architecture
Alexandra Waller, Architecture
Sam Xu, Architecture
Eric Zencey, Architecture
Tomislav Zigo, Architecture

Visiting Professor

Ginés Garrido
Yen Ha
Erik L'Heureux, Ruth and Norman Moore Visiting Professor
Jan Ulmer, Architecture
Nanako Umemoto, Architecture
Saundra Weddle
Michael Willis

Visiting Assistant Professor

Hilary Reiser

Faculty Emeritus

Iain Fraser
Gerald Gutenschwager
James Harris
Sheldon D. Helfman
Udo Kultermann
Leslie J. Laskey
Donald Royse
Thomas Thomson

Dean Emeritus

Constantine E. Michaelides, FAIA

Faculty Abroad: Berlin

Friedrich Killinger
Johanna Meyer-Grohbruegge
Jan Trutz
Goetz von Stuckrad