2017 Awards for Distinction Dinner

April 6, 2017
6p Cocktails, 7p Dinner, 8:15p Program
Palladium Saint Louis, 1400 Park Place

The Sam Fox School will honor the recipients of the 2017 Awards for Distinction at this annual dinner. The awards recognize Sam Fox School alumni and other individuals for professional achievement in the fields of art, architecture, and design and/or for service to their profession, the community, or the Sam Fox School and Washington University.

The 2017 recipients are:

Yvette Drury Dubinsky, BA64/MA66/MFA90
Christopher Fromboluti, BA67/MArch70
Alan Griswold, BFA96/BA96
Richard Lorch, BA77
Will Bates, BFA09 (Recent Alumni Award)
Anisa (Baldwin Metzger) Heming, BS06 (Recent Alumni Award)
Laylah Ali, MFA94 (Dean's Medal)

Read the news release about the 2017 recipients>>

Tickets are $70 per person; tickets for young alumni (graduates from 2006-2016) are $55 per person. Register online at Reservations are requested by March 24.

For additional information, contact Angela Gunn at or 314.935.7382.